10 Best Frozen Croissants for Easy Home Baking in 2027
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

The best frozen croissants balance flaky, buttery results with a format that fits your oven, schedule, and household size. My best overall pick is the Wildgrain Croissants Trio for its plain, almond, and chocolate variety, while Whole Foods Market Large Butter Croissants suit shoppers who want a simple take-and-bake option, and Amazon Grocery Mini Croissants offer easy portions for sharing. The main tradeoffs are variety versus a classic butter flavor, ready-to-bake convenience versus proofing time, and small household packs versus food-service cases. Read on for how all 10 options compare and which format makes the most sense for your kitchen.

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get kitchen staples and gadgets delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
10
compared
8
brands
3
brands
Which frozen croissant should you buy?
★ Top Pick
Whole Foods Market Large Butte
Best for a Small Fresh-Baked Batch
Four large croissants suit a small breakfast without requiring a bulk pack
See on Amazon →
Hosts and families who want small, butter-made pastries for snack plates or mixed breakfast spreads
Amazon Grocery Mini Croissants
Twelve mini pastries provide more individual portions than the four-count Whole Foods Market pack
View on Amazon →
Brunch hosts and households with mixed tastes who want plain, almond, and chocolate croissants from one bake-from-frozen assortment
Wildgrain Croissants Trio
Combines plain, almond, and chocolate varieties
View on Amazon →
Butter-focused households that want a larger supply of smaller unbaked croissants for planned baking
100% Butter French Croissants
Made with 100% butter
View on Amazon →
Brunch planners who want a large supply of jumbo croissants and can leave them to rise overnight
SeaBear Bake-at-Home Jumbo Cro
Eighteen croissants suit larger households or planned gatherings
View on Amazon →
Pros & cons at a glance
Whole Foods Market Large Butte
✓ Four large croissants suit a small breakfast without requiring a bulk pack
✗ Requires baking before serving
Amazon Grocery Mini Croissants
✓ Twelve mini pastries provide more individual portions than the four-count Whole Foods Market pack
✗ Mini size may not satisfy buyers looking for a full-size breakfast pastry
Wildgrain Croissants Trio
✓ Combines plain, almond, and chocolate varieties
✗ Requires oven baking and is not ready to eat
100% Butter French Croissants
✓ Made with 100% butter
✗ Requires baking before serving
SeaBear Bake-at-Home Jumbo Cro
✓ Eighteen croissants suit larger households or planned gatherings
✗ Requires an unrefrigerated overnight rise before baking
Sweet Street Classic Preproofe
✓ Large case quantity suits frequent service
✗ A 54-count case requires substantial freezer capacity and planned use
Frozen Croissants
✓ Made with real butter
✗ Needs about an hour at room temperature before serving
Whole Foods Market Large Choco
✓ Chocolate flavor offers an alternative to plain butter croissants
✗ Frozen product requires preparation before serving
Whole Foods Market Take & Bake
✓ Includes 12 mini croissants
✗ Requires baking before serving
Bridor Ready-to-Bake Croissant
✓ 80 croissants per case support high-volume service
✗ An 80-count case calls for substantial storage and regular demand

Key Takeaways

  • Wildgrain’s trio is the most versatile pick: three pastry styles make it easier to serve different tastes without buying separate packs.
  • Whole Foods Market’s large butter croissants prioritize simplicity: the take-and-bake format is a more direct fit for shoppers who want a classic pastry without a mixed assortment.
  • Mini formats solve portioning, not just size: Amazon Grocery’s mini croissants and Whole Foods Market’s chocolate mini dough suit snack trays and smaller servings better than jumbo pastries.
  • Bulk cases are a different kind of purchase: Sweet Street’s 54-count and Bridor’s 80-count options make most sense when there is steady demand and enough freezer space.
  • Proofing and baking instructions can change the workload: ready-to-bake, bake-from-frozen, take-and-bake, and preproofed formats are not interchangeable, so check the product’s handling directions before choosing.
2
Amazon Grocery Mini Croissants
Best for Mini Portions
1
Whole Foods Market Large Butte
Best for a Small Fresh-Baked Batch
3
Wildgrain Croissants Trio
Best Variety Pack

Our Top Best Frozen Croissants Picks

Whole Foods Market Large Butter Croissants, Take & Bake, Frozen, 4 CountWhole Foods Market Large Butter Croissants, Take & Bake, Frozen, 4 CountBest for a Small Fresh-Baked BatchBrand: Whole Foods MarketType: Butter croissantsPreparation: Take & bakeVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Amazon Grocery Mini Croissants, 12 CountAmazon Grocery Mini Croissants, 12 CountBest for Mini PortionsPackage weight: 10 ouncesQuantity: 12 mini croissantsStorage: FrozenVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Wildgrain Croissants Trio, Plain, Almond, and Chocolate, Bake from FrozenWildgrain Croissants Trio, Plain, Almond, and Chocolate, Bake from FrozenBest Variety PackVarieties: Plain, almond, and chocolatePreparation: Bake from frozen; no thawing requiredBake time: 18–22 minutesVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
100% Butter French Croissants, 1.5 oz, Frozen, Unbaked, 15 Count100% Butter French Croissants, 1.5 oz, Frozen, Unbaked, 15 CountBest for Butter-Focused Batch BakingProduct type: French croissantsIngredients: 100% butterWeight per croissant: 1.5 ouncesVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
SeaBear Bake-at-Home Jumbo Croissants, 18 CountSeaBear Bake-at-Home Jumbo Croissants, 18 CountBest for Planned Brunch BakingBrand: SeaBearQuantity: 18 croissantsProduct type: Frozen bake-at-home croissantsVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Sweet Street Classic Preproofed Butter Croissant, 3.5 oz, 54 per CaseSweet Street Classic Preproofed Butter Croissant, 3.5 oz, 54 per CaseBest for High-Volume BakingWeight per croissant: 3.5 ozQuantity: 54 per casePreparation: Bake from frozenVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Frozen Croissants, 4 Count, 10 ozFrozen Croissants, 4 Count, 10 ozBest for Small-Batch Butter CroissantsQuantity: 4 croissantsPackage weight: 10 ozStorage: FrozenVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Whole Foods Market Large Chocolate Croissants, Frozen, 4 CountWhole Foods Market Large Chocolate Croissants, Frozen, 4 CountBest for Large Chocolate Croissant PortionsBrand: Whole Foods MarketFlavor: ChocolateForm: FrozenVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Whole Foods Market Take & Bake Chocolate Mini Croissant Dough, 12 CountWhole Foods Market Take & Bake Chocolate Mini Croissant Dough, 12 CountBest for Mini Chocolate PastriesBrand: Whole Foods MarketCount: 12Preparation: Take and bakeVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Bridor Ready-to-Bake Croissants, 80 per CaseBridor Ready-to-Bake Croissants, 80 per CaseBest for Bulk Ready-to-Bake ServiceBrand: BridorPreparation: Ready to bakeQuantity: 80 per caseVIEW LATEST PRICESee Our Full Breakdown
Specs at a glance
frozen croissantPreparationQuantityBrandStorage
Whole Foods Market Large ButteTake & bake—Whole Foods MarketFrozen
Amazon Grocery Mini Croissants—12 mini croissants—Frozen
Wildgrain Croissants TrioBake from frozen; no thawing required——Frozen
100% Butter French Croissants—15 croissants——
SeaBear Bake-at-Home Jumbo CroRise unrefrigerated overnight, then bake18 croissantsSeaBearKeep frozen for up to 4 months
Sweet Street Classic PreproofeBake from frozen54 per case——
Frozen Croissants—4 croissants—Frozen
Whole Foods Market Large Choco——Whole Foods Market—
Whole Foods Market Take & BakeTake and bake—Whole Foods Market—
Bridor Ready-to-Bake CroissantReady to bake80 per caseBridor—

More Details on Our Top Picks

  1. Whole Foods Market Large Butter Croissants, Take & Bake, Frozen, 4 Count

    Whole Foods Market Large Butter Croissants, Take & Bake, Frozen, 4 Count

    Best for a Small Fresh-Baked Batch

    View Latest Price

    I’d choose these four large butter croissants when serving a small breakfast and wanting a bake-at-home finish without committing to a bulk case. The take-and-bake format is simpler than SeaBear’s overnight-rise croissants, which need advance planning, while the generous size makes these more suited to a plated breakfast than Amazon Grocery’s mini croissants. The tradeoff is that this is a plain, single-flavor pack: Wildgrain’s trio offers more variety for households split between plain, almond, and chocolate. Baking is still required, so these are not a ready-to-eat shortcut, and the package’s 11-ounce total weight gives little room for a large group. I see them as a convenient small-batch choice, not the best fit for stocking a crowd.

    Pros:
    • Four large croissants suit a small breakfast without requiring a bulk pack
    • Take-and-bake format avoids the overnight rise required by SeaBear
    • Frozen storage lets buyers keep the package on hand until needed
    Cons:
    • Requires baking before serving
    • Only four croissants per package, limiting its usefulness for groups
    • Plain butter flavor offers less variety than Wildgrain’s assorted trio

    Best for: Small households or couples who want large, plain butter croissants to bake for one breakfast or brunch

    Not ideal for: Large families or variety-seekers who need more portions or multiple flavors in one package

    • Brand:Whole Foods Market
    • Type:Butter croissants
    • Preparation:Take & bake
    • Storage:Frozen
    • Count:4
    • Package weight:11 ounces
    Our verdict
    “Choose this pack for a small, fresh-baked breakfast when large plain croissants matter more than variety or a high count.”
  2. Amazon Grocery Mini Croissants, 12 Count

    Amazon Grocery Mini Croissants, 12 Count

    Best for Mini Portions

    View Latest Price

    Twelve mini croissants make this the portion-focused pick in the group: they work well for a snack spread or for serving several people without handing out a full-size pastry. Made with real butter, they offer a more classic butter-croissant cue than a simple pastry snack, while their compact format contrasts with Whole Foods Market’s large take-and-bake croissants. The package is also from a peanut-free facility, a useful manufacturing detail for some households, though it does not make the product free of other allergens. The listing says these are frozen but does not specify a bake-from-frozen method or baking time, so I would not assume they offer the same straightforward instructions as Wildgrain’s trio. Their small size is a drawback for anyone seeking a substantial bakery-style croissant.

    Pros:
    • Twelve mini pastries provide more individual portions than the four-count Whole Foods Market pack
    • Made with real butter
    • Made in a peanut-free facility
    • Frozen format allows storage until serving
    Cons:
    • Mini size may not satisfy buyers looking for a full-size breakfast pastry
    • Contains wheat, eggs, and milk, and may contain soybeans and tree nuts
    • Preparation details and bake time are not provided in the product information

    Best for: Hosts and families who want small, butter-made pastries for snack plates or mixed breakfast spreads

    Not ideal for: Buyers seeking large individual croissants or those who need to avoid wheat, eggs, milk, or possible soy and tree nuts

    • Package weight:10 ounces
    • Quantity:12 mini croissants
    • Storage:Frozen
    • Butter:Made with real butter
    • Allergens:Contains wheat, eggs, and milk; may contain soybeans and tree nuts
    • Facility:Peanut-free
    Our verdict
    “Pick these when a dozen small, real-butter croissants suit your spread better than a few full-size pastries.”
  3. Wildgrain Croissants Trio, Plain, Almond, and Chocolate, Bake from Frozen

    Wildgrain Croissants Trio, Plain, Almond, and Chocolate, Bake from Frozen

    Best Variety Pack

    View Latest Price

    Wildgrain is the clearest choice here for buyers who want three flavors in one frozen pack: plain, almond-filled, and chocolate-filled. That range gives a brunch table more options than the single-flavor Whole Foods Market Large Butter Croissants, while the bake-from-frozen method avoids the overnight rise needed by SeaBear’s jumbo croissants. The stated 18–22-minute bake window makes planning more direct, though it still calls for oven time and is not a ready-to-eat option. The product is also described as having no artificial colors or preservatives, a useful distinction for shoppers who prioritize that ingredient claim. The tradeoff is that the listing gives no count or package weight, making it harder to judge how well the assortment fits a particular group.

    Pros:
    • Combines plain, almond, and chocolate varieties
    • Can be baked straight from frozen without thawing
    • Stated bake time of 18–22 minutes helps with meal planning
    • Made without artificial colors or preservatives
    Cons:
    • Requires oven baking and is not ready to eat
    • Must remain frozen before preparation
    • Count and package weight are not provided in the product details

    Best for: Brunch hosts and households with mixed tastes who want plain, almond, and chocolate croissants from one bake-from-frozen assortment

    Not ideal for: Buyers who need a stated serving count, want a single classic butter flavor, or cannot wait for an oven bake

    • Varieties:Plain, almond, and chocolate
    • Preparation:Bake from frozen; no thawing required
    • Bake time:18–22 minutes
    • Preservatives and colors:No artificial colors or preservatives
    • Storage:Frozen
    Our verdict
    “Choose Wildgrain when flavor variety and a no-thaw baking method matter more than a clearly stated package size.”
  4. 100% Butter French Croissants, 1.5 oz, Frozen, Unbaked, 15 Count

    100% Butter French Croissants, 1.5 oz, Frozen, Unbaked, 15 Count

    Best for Butter-Focused Batch Baking

    View Latest Price

    This pack puts the ingredient distinction up front: the croissants are made with 100% butter, and the 15-count supply suits buyers who want several small pastries available for baking. At 1.5 ounces each, they are smaller than Whole Foods Market’s large croissants, so they make more sense for a lighter breakfast, a snack table, or smaller servings than for a substantial café-style pastry. Unlike Wildgrain’s trio, the lineup stays with one French-croissant style rather than mixing in filled flavors. These arrive frozen and unbaked, which gives the buyer control over when to bake but also means they are not an immediate serving option. No rise time or bake instructions are included in the supplied details, so planning may take more label-checking than with Wildgrain’s stated bake window.

    Pros:
    • Made with 100% butter
    • Fifteen croissants provide more pieces than the four-count Whole Foods Market pack
    • Frozen, unbaked format supports baking only when needed
    • Each croissant has a specified 1.5-ounce size
    Cons:
    • Requires baking before serving
    • Smaller 1.5-ounce portions may feel too light as a full breakfast pastry
    • Supplied product details do not state a rise time or bake time

    Best for: Butter-focused households that want a larger supply of smaller unbaked croissants for planned baking

    Not ideal for: Buyers who want large croissants, multiple flavors, or explicit preparation timing in the product details

    • Product type:French croissants
    • Ingredients:100% butter
    • Weight per croissant:1.5 ounces
    • Quantity:15 croissants
    • Condition:Frozen, unbaked
    • Origin:USA
    Our verdict
    “This is a good fit for buyers who value 100% butter and a multi-piece supply more than large portions or assorted flavors.”
  5. SeaBear Bake-at-Home Jumbo Croissants, 18 Count

    SeaBear Bake-at-Home Jumbo Croissants, 18 Count

    Best for Planned Brunch Baking

    View Latest Price

    SeaBear suits buyers who want jumbo, fresh-baked croissants and can plan ahead: these need to rise unrefrigerated overnight before baking. That extra step makes them less convenient than Wildgrain’s croissants, which bake directly from frozen in a stated 18–22 minutes, but it may appeal to hosts who want a more scheduled brunch bake. The pack includes 18 croissants, and the ability to bake only the amount needed helps avoid preparing the whole supply at once. The product description calls out buttery flavor, flaky layers, and a tender center, though the provided specs do not list a per-croissant weight or detailed ingredient composition. Keeping them frozen for up to four months supports longer-term storage, but overnight rising rules them out for last-minute pastry cravings.

    Pros:
    • Eighteen croissants suit larger households or planned gatherings
    • Can bake only the amount needed
    • Description highlights buttery flavor, flaky layers, and a tender center
    • Can be kept frozen for up to four months
    Cons:
    • Requires an unrefrigerated overnight rise before baking
    • Not suited to spontaneous same-morning baking
    • Per-croissant weight and ingredient details are not provided

    Best for: Brunch planners who want a large supply of jumbo croissants and can leave them to rise overnight

    Not ideal for: Last-minute bakers or anyone who wants a no-thaw, quick-to-oven option like Wildgrain

    • Brand:SeaBear
    • Quantity:18 croissants
    • Product type:Frozen bake-at-home croissants
    • Preparation:Rise unrefrigerated overnight, then bake
    • Storage:Keep frozen for up to 4 months
    • Style:French-style jumbo croissants
    Our verdict
    “Choose SeaBear for a planned group breakfast when jumbo portions and flexible batch baking outweigh the overnight rise.”
  6. Sweet Street Classic Preproofed Butter Croissant, 3.5 oz, 54 per Case

    Sweet Street Classic Preproofed Butter Croissant, 3.5 oz, 54 per Case

    Best for High-Volume Baking

    View Latest Price

    For kitchens that need a steady supply of plain butter croissants, Sweet Street pairs 54 pieces per case with the convenience of baking straight from frozen. Each 3.5-ounce croissant is described as light and airy with a golden, flaky exterior, making it a more substantial choice than the smaller 100% Butter French Croissants, 1.5 oz, Frozen, Unbaked, 15 Count. Its kosher status also makes it easier to fit some kitchen requirements. The tradeoff is scale: a case of 54 is a lot to store and use, and the provided product details do not specify bake time or temperature. Unlike the four-count Whole Foods butter croissants, this is aimed at repeat service, not occasional breakfasts.

    Pros:
    • Large case quantity suits frequent service
    • Bakes directly from frozen
    • Golden, flaky exterior and light, airy texture
    • Kosher
    Cons:
    • A 54-count case requires substantial freezer capacity and planned use
    • No bake time or temperature is provided in the product details

    Best for: Cafes, caterers, and large households that can store and serve a case of 54 plain croissants

    Not ideal for: Small households or shoppers with limited freezer space who want only a few croissants at a time

    • Weight per croissant:3.5 oz
    • Quantity:54 per case
    • Preparation:Bake from frozen
    • Type:Classic butter croissant
    • Texture:Golden and flaky exterior; light and airy
    • Kosher:Yes
    • Country of origin:United States
    Our verdict
    “Choose Sweet Street for frequent, high-volume service where bake-from-frozen convenience matters more than a small package.”
  7. Frozen Croissants, 4 Count, 10 oz

    Frozen Croissants, 4 Count, 10 oz

    Best for Small-Batch Butter Croissants

    View Latest Price

    This four-count pack suits buyers who want real-butter croissants without committing to a case-sized supply. At 10 ounces total, it is a modest frozen portion for a small household, while the roughly one-hour room-temperature thaw gives you a simple serving plan without a stated baking step. That makes it a different proposition from Sweet Street’s 54-count croissants, which are designed for frozen-to-oven preparation and higher-volume use. The main compromise is timing: these are not ready the moment you take them from the freezer. The ingredient information also lists wheat, eggs, and milk, with possible soybeans and tree nuts, so this is not a good fit for buyers avoiding those allergens. A peanut-free facility is a useful detail, but it does not make the croissants allergen-free.

    Pros:
    • Made with real butter
    • Four-count pack avoids a bulk case commitment
    • Stores frozen until needed
    • Made in a peanut-free facility
    Cons:
    • Needs about an hour at room temperature before serving
    • Contains wheat, eggs, and milk and may contain soybeans and tree nuts
    • No baking instructions or baked-from-frozen option are specified

    Best for: Small households seeking a few real-butter croissants and able to plan around an hour of thawing

    Not ideal for: Buyers who need an immediate, bake-from-frozen option or must avoid wheat, eggs, milk, soy, or tree nuts

    • Quantity:4 croissants
    • Package weight:10 oz
    • Storage:Frozen
    • Thawing:About 1 hour at room temperature
    • Butter:Made with real butter
    • Listed allergens:Wheat, eggs, and milk; may contain soybeans and tree nuts
    • Facility:Peanut-free
    Our verdict
    “Pick this pack for a small serving of real-butter croissants when you can plan ahead for thawing.”
  8. Whole Foods Market Large Chocolate Croissants, Frozen, 4 Count

    Whole Foods Market Large Chocolate Croissants, Frozen, 4 Count

    Best for Large Chocolate Croissant Portions

    View Latest Price

    These are the more substantial chocolate choice in this group: four large croissants weigh 10 ounces in total, making them better suited to a plated breakfast than the 12-piece Whole Foods mini dough pack. The chocolate filling gives buyers a flavored alternative to plain options such as Sweet Street’s Classic Preproofed Butter Croissant. The product is frozen, though the supplied details do not explain the exact preparation steps, so buyers should not assume it is ready to serve straight from the freezer. The listing also describes artisanal bakery ingredients, but does not provide a specific ingredient breakdown here. Availability can depend on pickup or delivery windows, which may limit convenience compared with a case product intended for regular kitchen use.

    Pros:
    • Chocolate flavor offers an alternative to plain butter croissants
    • Four large croissants make a more substantial serving than mini pieces
    • 10-ounce package provides a clear total weight
    • Described as made with artisanal bakery ingredients
    Cons:
    • Frozen product requires preparation before serving
    • The provided details do not specify preparation time or instructions
    • Pickup or delivery availability may be limited to 10 a.m.–6 p.m.

    Best for: Shoppers who want four larger chocolate croissants for a planned breakfast or brunch

    Not ideal for: Buyers seeking plain croissants, detailed baking directions, or a product with dependable access outside listed pickup and delivery hours

    • Brand:Whole Foods Market
    • Flavor:Chocolate
    • Form:Frozen
    • Count:4
    • Package weight:10 ounces
    • Size description:Large
    • Pickup or delivery window:Typically 10 a.m.–6 p.m.
    Our verdict
    “Choose these when you want a small batch of larger chocolate croissants and can confirm preparation and fulfillment details.”
  9. Whole Foods Market Take & Bake Chocolate Mini Croissant Dough, 12 Count

    Whole Foods Market Take & Bake Chocolate Mini Croissant Dough, 12 Count

    Best for Mini Chocolate Pastries

    View Latest Price

    This pack shifts the choice from ready-made croissants to 12 mini pieces of chocolate dough that you bake at home. That smaller format works well for brunch spreads, snacks, or serving several people without putting a full-size pastry on each plate. Compared with Whole Foods Market Large Chocolate Croissants, Frozen, 4 Count, it offers more pieces but smaller portions, and baking at home gives you control over when they come out of the oven. The tradeoff is hands-on preparation: these are not ready to eat after thawing, and the supplied details do not give baking time or temperature. Buyers who want a larger, more substantial chocolate croissant may prefer the four-count large pack instead.

    Pros:
    • Includes 12 mini croissants
    • Chocolate flavor adds a sweet option to a pastry spread
    • Take-and-bake preparation lets you bake at home
    • Mini size suits snack portions and group serving
    Cons:
    • Requires baking before serving
    • No bake time or temperature is provided in the product details
    • Mini portions may not satisfy buyers seeking a full-size croissant

    Best for: Hosts and families who want multiple small chocolate pastries to bake fresh for a shared meal

    Not ideal for: Shoppers who want ready-to-serve croissants, larger individual portions, or clear bake-time instructions in the supplied product details

    • Brand:Whole Foods Market
    • Count:12
    • Preparation:Take and bake
    • Flavor:Chocolate
    • Size:Mini
    • Product form:Croissant dough
    Our verdict
    “Choose this pack for fresh-baked mini chocolate pastries when smaller portions and home baking suit your plans.”
  10. Bridor Ready-to-Bake Croissants, 80 per Case

    Bridor Ready-to-Bake Croissants, 80 per Case

    Best for Bulk Ready-to-Bake Service

    View Latest Price

    Bridor is the largest-format option here, with 80 ready-to-bake croissants per case. That quantity makes it a stronger fit for bakeries, hospitality kitchens, or events than the 54-count Sweet Street case, particularly when regular service calls for a larger stock of croissants. Its ready-to-bake format also keeps the final baking step in the kitchen, unlike the four-count Frozen Croissants pack, which is described as needing a room-temperature thaw. The product details do not specify flavor, individual weight, or bake instructions, so buyers have less information for portion planning than they do with Sweet Street’s 3.5-ounce pieces. The main drawback is the case commitment: occasional croissant eaters may have trouble using 80 before storage space or demand becomes an issue.

    Pros:
    • 80 croissants per case support high-volume service
    • Ready-to-bake format leaves final baking to the kitchen
    • Larger case quantity than Sweet Street’s 54-count option
    Cons:
    • An 80-count case calls for substantial storage and regular demand
    • Individual croissant weight and flavor are not specified
    • Bake time and temperature are not included in the supplied details

    Best for: Commercial kitchens and event planners that need a large case of ready-to-bake croissants

    Not ideal for: Small households or buyers who need individual weights, flavor details, or baking instructions before purchasing

    • Brand:Bridor
    • Preparation:Ready to bake
    • Quantity:80 per case
    • Product type:Croissants
    • Individual weight:Not specified
    • Flavor:Not specified
    Our verdict
    “Choose Bridor for bulk kitchen service when you can accommodate an 80-count case and do not need more detailed portion specifications.”
best frozen croissants
What makes a great frozen croissant
1
Match the preparation format to your schedule
Product labels such as bake-from-frozen , take-and-bake, unbaked, and preproofed describe different starting points, not interchan
2
Choose a size that fits the occasion
Mini, standard, and jumbo croissants serve different purposes, even when the flavor is similar.
3
Treat case quantities as a storage decision
Bulk packs require freezer capacity and a steady use plan , not just a preference for croissants.
4
Decide whether flavor variety is worth giving up a single-style pack
Assortments trade quantity of one favorite for choice .
How to choose your frozen croissant
1
How we picked
I ranked these options by how well their format, flavor, and pack size serve a clear home-baking need.
2
Match the preparation format to your schedule
Product labels such as bake-from-frozen , take-and-bake, unbaked, and preproofed describe different starting points, not
3
Choose a size that fits the occasion
Mini, standard, and jumbo croissants serve different purposes, even when the flavor is similar.
4
Treat case quantities as a storage decision
Bulk packs require freezer capacity and a steady use plan , not just a preference for croissants.
5
Decide whether flavor variety is worth giving up a single-style pack
Assortments trade quantity of one favorite for choice .
Vetted frozen croissants ·
The best frozen croissants, compared
★ Winner Whole Foods Market Large Butte
Best for a Small Fresh-Baked Batch
10compared
3brands

How We Picked

I ranked these options by how well their format, flavor, and pack size serve a clear home-baking need. I gave weight to preparation demands—including whether a product is described as bake-from-frozen, take-and-bake, unbaked, or preproofed—because those differences affect timing and effort. I also compared portion size, flavor range, and likely household fit, separating single-meal packs from cases designed for frequent or high-volume use.

The ranking favors options with a useful balance of convenience and choice for typical home buyers, not simply the largest count or most specialized format. A case can be a strong fit for a café or a large household while being an impractical freezer purchase for someone who bakes occasionally. Product descriptions do not provide matching bake-time, ingredient, or finished-texture data for every item, so I avoid claiming that one will taste flakier or bake better than another without comparable evidence.

Feature comparison
frozen croissantBrandPreparationStorage
Whole Foods Market Large ButteWhole Foods MarketTake & bakeFrozen
Amazon Grocery Mini Croissants——Frozen
Wildgrain Croissants Trio—Bake from frozen; no thawing requiredFrozen
100% Butter French Croissants———
SeaBear Bake-at-Home Jumbo CroSeaBearRise unrefrigerated overnight, then bakeKeep frozen for up to 4 months
Sweet Street Classic Preproofe—Bake from frozen—
Frozen Croissants——Frozen
Whole Foods Market Large ChocoWhole Foods Market——
Whole Foods Market Take & BakeWhole Foods MarketTake and bake—
Bridor Ready-to-Bake CroissantBridorReady to bake—
Everyday → specialist
Everyday & valuePremium & specialist
Which frozen croissant fits you?
The everyday user
All-round, reliable
The enthusiast
Premium & high-performance
The gift-giver
Looks & craftsmanship

Factors to Consider When Choosing Best Frozen Croissants

Frozen croissants vary as much in preparation and storage needs as they do in flavor. I would choose by working backward from when you want to serve them, how many people you usually feed, and how much freezer and oven space you can spare.

Match the preparation format to your schedule

Product labels such as bake-from-frozen, take-and-bake, unbaked, and preproofed describe different starting points, not interchangeable shortcuts. Check the package directions before buying so you know whether thawing or proofing time belongs in your morning plan. A product that needs advance preparation may suit planned brunches but frustrate someone looking for an immediate snack. Conversely, bake-from-frozen can reduce advance planning, though it still requires oven time. Do not assume that a listing’s name tells the whole preparation story; verify the actual instructions and whether extra equipment or tray space is needed.

Choose a size that fits the occasion

Mini, standard, and jumbo croissants serve different purposes, even when the flavor is similar. Minis are handy for grazing, parties, and varied appetites, while larger pastries can work better as a substantial breakfast item. A jumbo count may look generous but can be awkward if your oven tray holds only a few at a time. Think about whether you want a pastry alongside a meal or as the main event, then check the stated weight and count rather than relying on product photos. For a mixed group, smaller portions can make it easier to offer multiple fillings without overcommitting to one style.

Treat case quantities as a storage decision

Bulk packs require freezer capacity and a steady use plan, not just a preference for croissants. Cases of 54 or 80 may be sensible for a café, event kitchen, or household that bakes for groups, but they can crowd a home freezer and take a long time to use. Before ordering, check whether the pastries are individually portioned or packed together, since that affects how easily you can bake only what you need. Confirm the product’s storage and handling directions rather than assuming an opened case will remain convenient indefinitely. If your demand is occasional, a smaller pack may reduce waste even if it means restocking sooner.

Decide whether flavor variety is worth giving up a single-style pack

Assortments trade quantity of one favorite for choice. A trio with plain, almond, and chocolate can serve a group with different tastes, but buyers who want only a traditional butter croissant may prefer a dedicated butter pack. Filled or chocolate options also change how the pastry fits a meal: they can work as a sweeter treat, while plain styles leave more room for savory accompaniments. Consider who will eat them and whether you want toppings or fillings to be part of the plan. If preferences are uncertain, variety can be useful; if everyone wants the same flavor, a single-style pack is the simpler match.

Compare the full baking workload, not just the word ‘ready’

Convenience depends on the steps between freezer and table, including spacing, proofing, bake timing, and cooling. “Ready-to-bake” does not necessarily mean the pastries can go straight into the oven from frozen, so use the maker’s directions as the deciding source. For repeat batches, consider whether you have room to proof dough without disturbing other food or blocking kitchen surfaces. Also check whether your oven can bake the intended batch evenly; large quantities may need multiple rounds. Buyers who value low effort should favor clear instructions and a process that fits their routine over a label that sounds convenient on its own.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the practical difference between bake-from-frozen and preproofed croissants?

The terms describe different preparation stages, so they can change how much advance planning you need. A bake-from-frozen product is presented for baking from its frozen state, while a preproofed product has already undergone a proofing stage according to its listing. Check each package’s instructions, since products can still differ in thawing, oven temperature, and bake time. For a quick breakfast, the stated handling directions matter more than the name alone. If you need a specific schedule, choose only after confirming the maker’s full instructions.

Are bulk frozen croissant cases a good choice for a home kitchen?

They can work for a large household, frequent entertaining, or regular batch baking, but the high count creates a real storage commitment. Check your freezer dimensions and whether the case can be divided into smaller portions after arrival. Also consider how often you will bake them and whether the product instructions support baking only part of the case at a time. A smaller pack may be a better fit for occasional breakfasts, even if a case appears more convenient for frequent use. The right choice depends on freezer space and demand, not count alone.

Should I choose mini croissants or large ones for brunch?

Choose based on how the pastries fit into the rest of the meal. Mini croissants are easier to serve alongside other dishes or offer with multiple flavors, while large pastries feel more substantial as an individual breakfast. Minis can also make portioning simpler when guests have different appetites. Large formats may require more tray space per serving, so check your oven capacity if you are feeding a group. If brunch includes several sides, smaller pastries are often the more flexible format.

How can I tell whether a frozen croissant will fit my morning routine?

Start with the package’s preparation steps and add any thawing or proofing time before deciding. A listing may use terms such as take-and-bake or ready-to-bake, but the detailed directions are what reveal whether advance work is needed. Compare those instructions with your available oven time and how many pastries you plan to bake at once. If you want a low-planning option, look for explicit bake-from-frozen instructions rather than inferring them. When the listing does not clearly state the process, treat the timing as uncertain and check with the seller or manufacturer.

Is an assorted croissant pack better than buying one flavor?

An assortment makes sense when people have different preferences or you want plain and sweeter options in one purchase. A single-flavor pack is easier to match to a household that consistently wants butter or chocolate, and it avoids leaving an unpopular variety unused. Think about whether the croissants will be served on their own or as part of a spread with other choices. Assortments can add flexibility, but they do not automatically mean better value if some flavors go uneaten. Choose the mix that matches the people and occasion you actually serve.

Conclusion

For the best overall balance, I’d start with Wildgrain Croissants Trio if flavor variety matters; it is the clearest fit for serving different preferences from one selection. For best value among smaller household options, Amazon Grocery Mini Croissants make sense when easy portions are the priority, while shoppers after a simple classic should look at Whole Foods Market Large Butter Croissants. For a premium-style choice, Bridor Ready-to-Bake Croissants are the bulk-format pick for buyers who can use an 80-count case and have room to store it. For beginners, Whole Foods Market’s take-and-bake butter croissants are the more approachable starting point among these listings; check the package directions before baking. For parties, consider minis; for chocolate-focused servings, compare the large chocolate croissants with the chocolate mini dough; and for sustained high-volume baking, weigh the Sweet Street and Bridor cases against your storage and preparation needs.

HALLOWEEN

Halloween Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

15 Best High-Ticket Commercial Pancake Batter Dispensers for 2026

Wondering which high-end pancake batter dispensers will dominate 2026’s commercial kitchens? Discover the top 15 options that promise unmatched quality and performance.

14 Best Kids Sunscreens in 2026

Discover the best kids sunscreens of 2026, including top picks for safety, ease of use, and value. Find the perfect sun protection for your child today.

15 Best Dumbbells for Seniors in 2026

Discover the best dumbbells for seniors in 2026. Find adjustable, lightweight, and ergonomic options tailored for safe and effective workouts.

15 Best CBD Products for Pets in 2026

Discover the best CBD products for pets in 2026. Find top-rated oils, treats, and supplements for anxiety, pain relief, and overall wellness for your pet.